1000 OHM - The Singles 1979-1988

1000 Ohm/1000 Ω was a Belgian new wave/dark wave band.

 Founded by Frank Van Bogaert back in 1979, 1000 Ohm was one of the most successful Belgian 80’s New Wave bands. Key members were Johan Van Herck on keyboards, Koen Van Assche on drums, Erwin Vermeulen on Bass and Frank on keyboards and vocals. Their best known track and still a New Wave Ever Green up to this day is the 1981 track A.G.N.E.S. Although the band had more successes like the 1985 charting hit “The Claim”, it’s A.G.N.E.S. the band is mostly being remembered for . In 1987 Frank decided to pull the plug to concentrate on what was to become a very successful career as producer-sound engineer, later followed by a successful career in the Electronic music scene. He is now even being considered as one of the main players in the traditional electronic and ambient music scene.

1979 A.G.N.E.S. 7''
1981 A.G.N.E.S. 12''
1983 You Lose 7''
1984 I Think She Understood 7''
1984 Love in Motion 12''
1984 The Claim 
1988 You're the One 


jacyk said...

1000 OHM - The Singles 1979-1988



assassing said...

Thanks so much!!

muebles segovia said...

I think every person should glance at this.